RSS Feed

Daily Archives: April 26, 2012

Ingo Maurer brightens up my life

Posted on

Today a glimpse at the beautiful work of Ingo Maurer. These are simply stunning.

The German born artist is one of the most prolific and respected artist/designers working today.

Fascinated by what he calls the magical and mystical properties of light, Maurer constructs luminous atmospheres that play with traditional concepts of color, brightness and shadow. .

Porca Miseria- a light feature of  smashed porcelain

Here’s another version

This is Lucellino, which I have in my study/computer room

I have this feature in my bathroom, because I like it a bit crazy ;)

Here are some other amazing designs

 Let it be said! If I could afford it, I’d have every single room packed with Maurer!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 807 other followers

