RSS Feed

Rainy Day Pin-Up Girls

Posted on

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.
Rabindranath Tagore

Continuing with the Rainy Day theme, here are some beautiful illustrations to proove that even the most cloudy day can be beautiful and bright ;)

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone. I can see all obstacles in my way.
Johnny Nash

About AgzyM

"I have measured out my life with coffee spoons". A fangirl through and through, anglophile, and admirer of beauty whereever I can find it. I love books and art, and spend too much time admiring Richard Armitage and other amazing British actors.

7 responses »

  1. I’d like to look so beautiful and carefree in the rain. Usually I get very messy!! ;-)
    Honestly, I’m envious of the rain you have over there. Here, besides being hot (30 degrees Celsius), it’s starting the dry season and soon we’ll have no rain for months!!! Dry winter is typical of the region where I live.

    Reply
    • I guess it all depends on your point of view. Warm rain is wonderful, although I do end up looking like a panda when my make-up starts running ;)
      I have to admit that the climate of my country is quite wonderful- we have clear seasons, with warm spring and autumn, hot summers and frosty winters.
      BTW today it’s raining and drizzling, with a cool 10 C. Not sure there’s much to envy LOL!

      Reply
      • In the tropics, we basically have the rainy season and dry season and it’s hot all the time. I’m used to it, but have to confess it would be great to feel cold sometimes… LOL. Over here, just in the south of the country, there’s some cold weather and it can snow a little bit in the mountains.

        Reply
        • I’m a bit odd. In the summer, when it’s hot (European hot, mind, not tropical..) I love to freeze my surroundings up with AC and wear something warm. In winter (European cold, so Brazillian ice age cold…), I like to cool the temperature and bundle up. Come to think of it, maybe it’s all just an excuse to wear plenty of layers ;)

          Reply
          • The winter in north hemisphere is a real problem for most Brazilians, including me. ;-)
            I was thinking about going to New York City in December, but have to confess I still haven’t decided about it because of the weather… I’m a coward… LOL

  2. I know what you mean Luciana, I have this winter in Moscow fantasy, a bit of a doctor Zhivago image of myself walking around the city in a big fur hat (although I don’t wear fur and I’m a vegetarian), but I dare say the cold would be a bit much, even for me.
    BTW I adore the Lucas and Ros episode of Spooks. They are dressed in thick coats, but everyone around them is wearing T-shirts. They must have been baking hot LOL!
    I lived in NY a few years ago and I found the winter doable, but the climate of my city is the same as NY, but without the humidity, so I don’t think you shoud take my word for it ;)

    Reply
    • Indeed I don’t think you had problems with the winter in NYC… LOL.
      I’ve talking to Brazilians who visited NYC in winter to see if I take the courage to go ;-)
      Anyway, I’ll decide abou this after coming back from my vacations in May.

      Reply

Have Your Say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 886 other followers

