RSS Feed

Daily Archives: March 26, 2012

DIY Pin-Up Part 2

Posted on

Whatever women do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good.  Luckily, this is not difficult.  ~Charlotte Whitton

Banged up Porter in Iraq Part 1

Posted on

It’s just one of those days when going back to Strike Back makes me feel very happy.

It is also a good opportunity to introduce John Porter to my sister ;)

We started with the Iraq episode and from the get-go one thought came to my mind:

I think, from all the other characters played by RA, John Porter is the one who is most abused.

Yes, I am including Grizzly Gizzy and Lucas / John, Spooks series 9…

He suffers physically (can I please ask people to stop hitting him in the face…).

He suffers mentally (what is the story with his wife leaving him when he’s so down?).

And below is the most horrific proof that  Porter just can’t catch a break.

Check out that abysmal wig.

There should be some law against that!

Here are some other reasons I HEART Strike Back:

We have the weirdest sex scene (I’m pretty sure there’s a name for women who do what Danni did…).

In case you’re wondering: No, I don’t blame her either…

John Porter rocks a scarf like it’s nobodies business…

I’m surprised this look didn’t watch on in the UK.

 No one honks a horn quite like Porter…

The Iraq episode also has the absolute best chemistry between an RA character and a female.

I shall be writing about that tommorow ;)

So, honk if you LOVE Porter!!!

All images, as usual, from RACentral
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 883 other followers

