RSS Feed

Daily Archives: March 23, 2012

I’m off to see The Hunger Games!

Posted on

Hello, Thanks for stopping by, but I’m off to watch the The Hunger Games!

Call me childish, but I’m super excited and have been waiting for this moment since I read the books last summer.

 In my defence I have to say I had spent all spring and a good part of summer preparing for my college exams, immersed in British and American history, literature, cultural aspects,  economy and politics.

I think I deserved to read Suzanne Collins’ trilogy about Katniss and the  post-apocalyptic world with its annual event, rampant teenagers on a murderous spree…

I have no idea what to expect and I can only hope it won’t be cr*p.

I’m really looking forward to the Flame Dress. The better WOW! me.

 

I just can’t wait!!! ;)

Retro Spoof- nr. cannot count them anymore…

Posted on

 

Retro Spoofs!

 

Ric + hard= Richard

Posted on

The name Richard derives from German, French, and English “ric” (ruler, leader, king) and “hard” (strong, brave, court), therefore it means “powerful leader” as well as “King’s Court”.

Richard is a typical name in many Germanic languages, including English, German, Swedish and Dutch.

(Wikipedia)

Based on the characters RA has portrayed…

Let’s test the “ric” part:

Now, the “hard” part:

Most images: RACentral

Here is the name “Richard” in other languages ;)

Latin: Richardus

Croatian: Rikard

Russian: Ричард (Richard)

Scandinavian: Rickard, Richard, Rikard, Ríkarður

Greek: Ριχάρδος (Richárdos)

Arabic: ريتشارد (Rytshrd, Ritshrd, Rytshard, Ritshard)

Chinese: 理查德 (Lĭchádé)

Korean: 리차드

Hebrew: ריצ’רד (Ritzard)

Polish: Ryszard, Rysio, Rysiek, Ryś

Icelandic: Ríkharður

English pet forms: Ricky, Rickie, Rikki, Richie, Richy, Richu, Rich, Dickie

Please feel free to add the name “Richard” in your language in the comments!!!

And remember about The Paper Richard Competition!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 886 other followers

