RSS Feed

Daily Archives: March 16, 2012

Heinz Kruger in his Skivvies

Posted on

Happy FanstRA 3!

We’re in Day Five of the FanstRAvaganza 3 in The Freeform tagteam chain!

If you missed Day Four, check out the posts at Gratiana Lovelace, Me, My Thoughts and Richard Armitage and Do I have a blog? .

Also in Day Two, see my partner’s post at thearmitageeffect and JT’s blog.

I was shocked to learn that Heinz Kruger from Captain America was among the least liked Richard Armitage characters!

Sure, there are the Nazi sympathies, bomb detonation, using children as shields in a crossfire etc. aspects to him, however we have forgiven various RA characters for worse crime (although, I admit, not by much).

I refuse to believe Heinz didn’t ignite our passion (get it? bomb? ignite? Oh, nevermind…).

I personally feel he has an undie-served reputation!

We have never really had the chance to see Heinz in a friendlier environment.

Perhaps with Kruger it’s the case of, as Harry Jasper Kennedy would say:

” stark, crisp exterior with the promise of softness beneath…”

That is why I invite you to take a peek beneath the rough exterior of the 40s suit, with its puffy bold shoulders and rough wool.

Let’s have a look at the softer, more domestic side to him.

I’ll try to be brief!

You may think that Heinz is so uptight because he had his skivvies in a gripping twist.

No such thing!

The ads of the WWII era stated:

 “Uncle Sam needs rubber so Jockey waistbands are no longer all-elastic.”

This would mean that during his stay in Brooklyn, New York, plotting and conniving, Heinz would be unable to purchase a nice, tight, stretchy pair of undies.

Those that he would buy would have a woven waistband and two side buttons.

Maybe Heinz was so evil because he just didn’t get the support he needed.

There is something sexy about suspenders, although perhaps not so much on men.

They guarantee a man’s socks stay up in all conditions.

Even while driving through a busy Brooklyn neighborhood circa 1942, shooting at innocent by-standers and being chased by Captain America, there would be no sign of a pasty calf.

He may have unsuccessfully tried to escape in a weird submarine thingy and bitten through a cyanide pill, inevitably resulting in death, but I bet his socks did not roll down.

I guarantee they stayed up

Now, that’s what I call fashion elegance!

So next time you are quick to judge poor misunderstood Heinz, remember!

He too had a home, a private life and he too changed his undies daily!

For more of The Freeform chain in FanstRA 3, see my partner’s post at thearmitageeffect and JT’s blog

Yesterday’s posts are at Gratiana Lovelace, Me, My Thoughts and Richard Armitage and Do I have a blog? .

Tomorrow, The Freeform tagteam continues at White Rose: Sincere and Simple Thoughts, Something About Love (A) and C.S. Winchester.

All F3 links can be found here

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 822 other followers

